Elementary Teachers

Denise DeCoste

K-6 Special Education

ddecoste@southplatteschools.com 

Andie Cheleen

Title I,  Head Girls Basketball Coach 

 acheleen@southplatteschools.com 

Melisa Goddard

Darci Schneider

Amy Dickmander

Third Grade, Head Volleyball Coach adickmander@southplatteschools.com 

JH / HS Teachers

Ken Bartels

Business, Information Technology
Jr. High Coach
kbartels@southplatteschools.com 

Amanda Struckman

7-12 English,Assistant Volleyball Coach, Assistant One Act Director, Book Club Sponsor, JH Quiz Bowl Sponsor​
abergstrom@southplatteschools.com 

Alyson Carlson

Art K-12 Student Council Sponsor
acarlson@southplatteschools.com 

Laura DeVries

K-12 Library, Speech, Yearbook Sponsor ldevries@southplatteschools.com 

Lisa Hixon

Math 7, Pre-Algebra, Geometry, Senior Math, Trans Math, National Honor Society Sponsor
lhixon@southplatteschools.com 

Bob Johnson

Shop, Machine Mechanics
Head Boys Golf Coach
rjohnson@southplatteschools.com 

Bryan Kotschwar

PE K-12, Health, History 7

JH Football Coach, JH Boys Basketball Coach,
JH Boys Track Coach
bkotschwar@southplatteschools.com 

Heidi Buss

Guidance Counselor K-12 Senior Sponsor
hbuss@southplatteschools.com 

Cameron Miller

Agriculture 7-12, Science 7, Welding

Football Coach, FFA Sponsor
cmiller@southplatteschools.com 

Stephanie Scherbarth

History 8-12

Quiz Bowl Sponsor, Prom Sponsorsscherbarth@southplatteschools.com

Candy Spady

7-12 Special Education

Speech Coach, Senior Sponsor
cspady@southplatteschools.com

Josh Struckman

Spanish 5-12 Head Boys Basketball Coach, Weight Lifting Coach, Cross Country Coach
jstruckman@southplatteschool.com 

John York

Science 8-12, Meterology
jyork@southplatteschools.com 

Jody Ziola

Music K-6, Band 7-12, Choir 7-12

One Act Director, Prom Sponsor
jziola@southplatteschools.com 

Classified Staff

Denise Moorhead, High School Secretary


Chelsey Kolm, Elementary School Secretary


Vincent Martinez, Elementary Custodian


Alfonso Paiz, Jr., High School Custodian


Gladys Hayward, Head Cook


Deb Foster, Assistant Cook​


Sheryl Marquez, Assistant Cook/Para


Dana Odenbaugh, Para

Barb Studdum, Para


Kacey Huff, IT Director